Frequently Asked Questions

How can we help?

Why do I need to sign in using Facebook?

In order to provide you with a better service, we changed our authentication system to use Facebook Login instead of a phone number with a verification text. Facebook login is faster and more reliable then SMS based authentication and we hope you will enjoy it :)

We would love to have your feedback about that at support@flashgap.com

I didn't use Facebook connect, how to get my account back?

If you sign up using a phone number or a login and password. You can simply use it to log into your old account using the Legacy User sign in.

If you didn't sign up with a phone number that simply means you have an old account.
No worries, your can follow the reset password page to reset your password by email.

Once you are logged in we will ask you to migrate to Facebook authentication.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance.

What happens when I delete one of my photo or video?

You can delete the photos or videos you took during an event when you receive your album. It takes effect as soon as possible on each guest who attended the event.

We do not keep any copy of the delete photos and videos so please make sure to delete only the photos and videos you don't like.

What happens when I report a photo or video?

You cannot delete photos or videos taken by other participants, but you can report them if you believe they are inappropriate. The Photo or video will be deleted by the Flashgap support team within the 12h following hours.

Who can invite more guests to an on going event?

Anyone attending the event can invite more guests.

Can I still invite someone when the event is finished?

Yes, now you can!

You can invite friends even once the album is released.

When is the Windows Phone app coming?

We are on it!

Soon, soon, soon...

How can I delete my account?

We're sorry to hear you don't want to Flashgap anymore.

To delete your account, simply scroll to the bottom of the setting page in the application.

However, we use and maintain data from your past albums.
In result of this, deleting your account will erase all your friendships and personal infos but albums shared with other user will remain.

I want to become a Flashgap brand Ambassador !

Join the team

You can apply in any of the city, we select the most enthusiasm, motivated, partier and fun profiles.
Know that every Flashgap Ambassadors has their everyday parties for free...

Contact us to apply!

And if you have another question..!

support@flashgap.com